Wednesday, September 17, 2008

Beware Our Family GPT

It started with My Doggie Dollars. This is a site that went belly up months ago. Apparently it came back with a new owner.

The new owner wanted old members to log in, and to do one offer, to show they were still active on the site.

Now, when members go to the site they see Our Family GPT. If you were a member of My Doggie Dollars, the offers you completed are gone, your referrals are gone and you need to sign up as a new member.

So what happened to all that money earned when Our Family GPT was briefly My Doggie Dollars??? I can assure you the members won't see any of it.

A friend of mine did a WhoIs search on the two sites:

http://whois.domaintools.com/ourfamilygpt.com

The Whois on MDD is Domain By Proxy but it also mentions the site OFGPT which isn't hidden.

The Our Family description:

Website Title: OUR FAMILY GPT - Terms
Title Relevancy 100%
Meta Description: Welcome to the doghouse!! Get free trials of products and services. Earn some bowser bones that can be cashed in for doggie rewards.


Looks like the owner of Our Family GPT doesn't know much about Meta Descriptions.

If you want REPUTABLE GPT sites to work, check out my post I've Decided To Return To GPT.

5 comments:

Christine Rivard said...

Hi,



I was the new owner of MDD, I sold the site to makethatcashmoney, he will not change the who is. read thread in boycott about, please take this down as it is not me owning the site anymore, and there is proof

diane said...

Please send me the link to the thread you are referring to and I'll be happy to read it and post the link for my readers

Christine Rivard said...

Hello, The link is this,http://www.gptboycott.com/forum/showthread.php?t=18212 I just don't want people to get the wrong impression as I own another site, and with dealing with bad business ethics of others, I am getting posts like this I had no idea he was planning on deleting people out, I was told the site was active from the original owner which was Lori- I bought the site from Lori and felt I was lied to about the activity and to get some of the money back I sold it, I never thought in a million yrs I'd be going through this much hassle, he is rude, unethical, and bad business person. I was lied to in many ways about the site. He won't take my info out, So I closed the ourfamily domain as it was mine, and if he is not going to change it anyways he is not getting my info no more,and I contacted the old owner and she diabled her domain alsoo, Supposedly he sold it yet to someone else. But I am warning people myself to stay away. I was the victim here also, as my account was deleted as well as my 20 ads I had running and paid for when Lori own it, also would it be benefical to delete paying members? Not trying to be rude in anyway, but in my eyes that would be dumb since I brought my members from my site to there, I also emailed out stating I sold the site, on both the sites before handing it over, which he told me not to. He has been trying to take me down and all sites since he started, when in fact he was busted for running non incentive offers. Read the thread on that forum, read all the threads by him in that forum, they are racking him hard because of his business practises, and it shows is a kid. He also lied to me stating he was 21 Come to find out in that forum he stated he is 18. I'd appreciate it if you would move the domain who is post as it is not me, and others will tell ya the same. If Your a member of My Flipper Cash you will see I have never done anything wrong, but get mixed up in a mess I care not to be in, My Members are paid, I am always online, and I am quick to support.

Well I hope thid helps,

Thanks bunches,
Christine Rivard

Christine Rivard said...

Here is the new domain info there as they changed it and not sure if people know, I just went searching for it


Whois Record

Registrant:
Christina Shuey
211 N Hayden
Dorchester, Illinois 62033
United States

Domain Name: CASHQUESTGPT.COM
Created on: 01-Oct-08
Expires on: 01-Oct-09
Last Updated on: 12-Oct-08

Administrative Contact:
Shuey, Christina
211 N Hayden
Dorchester, Illinois 62033
United States
(217) 320-8912 Fax --

Technical Contact:
Shuey, Christina
211 N Hayden
Dorchester, Illinois 62033
United States
(217) 320-8912 Fax --

Domain servers in listed order:
NS1.SHIFTCODE.COM
NS2.SHIFTCODE.COM

Christina Shuey said...

Yes. My name is Christina Shuey. I am, as of Oct. 1, 2008 the new owner of this site. I bought the site from the owner of MakeThatCashMoney without knowing what had happened prior to my ownership of the site. When I bought the site, it had 108 members on it and there was not a member with more that $4 in their accounts. I have since rebuilt the site and changed the name to cashquestgpt.com. I want to make it clear that I am trying to rubuild a site that has obviously been taken advantage of in the recent past. I have met Christine online within the past several weeks and I wanted to state that I have read this article and announce I am the new owner of the site. I did not however have anything to do with the mishaps the previous owners caused. Not to mention when I bought the site, none of this was disclosed to me.